Jack Taylor

WEEK 8 – ACTIVITY – EPORTFOLIO

This blog for me has mainly been a site to turn in my “homework” for my Art 110 class. I never thought of anyone looking at this blog other than my professor. This week we make the shift from a turn it in website to a blog talking to an audience and updating you on my thoughts, interests, and hobbies.

Here was what my home screen looked like before the makeover.

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 12.48.13 PMPretty boring and only had the posts of my Art 110 homework. This is what my home screen looks like now.

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 12.53.05 PM

It is a lot more personal to me and I like how it turned out. Plus now people won’t find my blog and wonder what its about. They can now tell that I’m a dancer, I put it right under my name. They now have a picture of what I look like. And I also added a link to my YouTube page under the menu bar if they wanted to check out my work.

What I am shooting for now in my blogs is to talk about my performances, my thoughts on dance, and where I am in my dance career. I’m hoping that not only dancers will find my blog interesting and that I can broaden my audience to the average people living day jobs as well as other artists that are interested in dance.

So ipquehrvtpoknfrv

This entry was published on October 19, 2014 at 8:12 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

