Jack Taylor

WEEK 11 – STUDENT INTERVIEW – KSENYA MESHCHERYAKOVA

This week I interviewed the talented artist Ksenya Meshcheryakova. She is a Bio Major at CSULB and plans to be a doctor. Unfortunately for me, Ksenya seemed to not be very interested in me interviewing her. She had already done her interviewed and gave me the vibe that she didn’t want to be interviewed again. So instead of me actually interviewing her and getting to know who she was she took my notebook and wrote down some miscellaneous facts about herself that i have no connection to.¬†

I dont know anything about Ksenya past what she wrote so I feel that I cannot give an accurate student interview and pretend like I actually got to know who she was. She was more interested in getting the interview over with.

Here are the bullet points that she gave me.

Sells Art

Bio Major, keep art on the side

Likes to draw people

Wants to be a doctor

From Lakewood High School

Lives in Lakewood

Works at Ralphs

So it may seems like a cop out to not use this information to create a story about her. But this is exactly how my interview went so I figured I would talk more about what went on during this interview than making up information about a person that I dont know anything about.

Ksenya made a really cool face out of the student id cards. Check it out!

IMG_2805

This entry was published on November 10, 2014 at 8:16 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

